Can I succeeded in being a vegetarian?

Being a non-vegetarian since childhood, I wanted to do an experiment being a vegetarian for a month.So during my 3 week holidays, I went to stay with my friends from Nepal and China (they both are part of Tao, which means they are purely vegetarian, no fish, no chicken and no onion and garlic) Even bringing non-veg food inside the house was not allowed. This gave me a chance to control my temptation for meat. So a month journey started and I became a vegetarian.
The food was no doubt delicious. With the touch of Nepali and Chinese cuisine, it was like a vegetarian paradise. With vegetarian mushroom soup to cauliflower carrot curry . I loved each and everything.
I also shared the most famous Pakistani traditional dish: Chicken Biryani ( by substituting chicken with vegetables of course) . With fingers crossed I started to follow exactly what my mother was telling me to do. ( My Mother’s food are always delicious).
The worrying part:
Vegetarian Biryani was the main course, and they invited 12 guests to be part of the dinner.
I was hoping that my food will elicit a lot of praises from the guest. And by the grace of Allah and my mother’s recipe, the vegetarian biryani was excellent and mouthwatering. Dinner went awesome with all the praises and “Thank you – Thank you”.

But To be honest, I cheated once. It was the third week, I was craving for non-veg and I went outside to a restaurant and had Malay Mutton soup.

Mission Possible: 1 month of being vegetarian. 29 days of being vegetarian.

I did notice that I lost 2 kg in 3 weeks time, which was great. I got glow in my skin and I felt fresh. Even though I didn’t continue being vegetarian, I still do weekly experiments. My next plan is for being vegan for a week at the start of 2017.

Hopes high, Fingers crossed! 

10 thoughts on “Can I succeeded in being a vegetarian?

  1. Congrats to you for going cold turkey vegetarian for 29 days! I’m sure have all that delicious food to eat helped make it easier. Good luck on your vegan experiment. Check out my blog for tips and easy recipes!

    1. Thank you so much 🙂
      Yeah, the food was delicious ( which I wasn’t expected tbh:P )
      Thank you for wishing me luck. I am going through your blog just know, and the food looks amazing! I am surely going to try all of them soon… 🙂

Leave a Reply

